Team far-far-away

Posted: mars 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

Bilde

This blog-post will be in english 🙂

Two years ago, on the first Diamond League meet ever in Doha, I met a very nice, smiling girl from South Africa. It was the running princess Rene Kalmer. What I didn’t quite remember at that time was that we actually met in 2009 in Florø and also in -20C in Stockholm for indoors… Anyway: 1500m was on the programme in Quatar, and everyone had their teams. It was 2 girls from Bahrain, three girls from Kenya, two girls from Poland and so on. But it was one girl from the country very North and one girl from the country very South. Then we decided to team up. So from that day we are the team from far-far-away!

And what a team!

Since that day we have really been a team. Met on some competitions that 2010 summer, trainingcamp in Stellenbosch Januar 2011, and for great company in Daegu where Rene first ran the marathon and then joined my easy jogs between my rounds 🙂 This January we were training in Potchefstroom together and then got to spend some time in Renes city Johannesburg with her very nice family. And we have plans of her visiting Oslo this spring and then we repeat the success from Daegu in LONDON.

Here are some photos from team far-far-away:    

Bilde

Sightseeing in Cape-town. BildeAnd after a run along the coast we get ready for Renes date in one of the beach-houses… Hahaha…

Bilde

Icebathing in Cape Town. The water is actually cold!Bilde

 

Rene leading the Daegu WC marathon at about 20km, I watched it on the bus on my way to the stadium for my last training session before my heats.

 

 

Bilde

Enjoying a day off in Daegu.

Bilde

Visiting Soweto and Mandelas house in Johannesburg.

Bilde

Frode is enjoying the great company of his girls 😉Bilde

Ro running??!! But we are on the road to London…! Watch out!:This fairy-tale has only just begun!

Kommentarer
  1. Jens Marius sier:

    Hei Ingvill.
    Flott side, blir inspirert av de du skriver :-).
    Jeg er en gutt på 22 år som driver og løper en ca. 12 mil i uka. Mange sier til meg at jeg bør ta kosttilskudd når jeg driver å trener så mye. De mener det ikke holder med vanlig norsk mat.
    Så spørsmålet mitt blir om du tar noe kosttilskudd og hvorfor? Å viss du gjør hvilket kosttilskudd tar du?

  2. Jens Marius sier:

    Hei Ingvill.
    Flott side, blir inspirert av de du skriver.
    Jeg er en gutt på 22 år som driver og løper en ca. 12 mil i uka. Mange sier til meg at jeg bør ta kosttilskudd når jeg driver å trener så mye. De mener det ikke holder med vanlig norsk mat.
    Så spørsmålet mitt blir om du tar noe kosttilskudd og hvorfor? Å viss du gjør hvilket kosttilskudd tar du?

    • RunIngvill sier:

      Heisann!
      Min meining er at du kan få i deg alt du trenger gjennom vanlig mat og drikke om du er smart. Selvfølgelig må du spise variert og nok mat, men det skal ikkje være noe problem. Unntaket er dersom du har mangel på f. eks jern. Då bør du ta et tilskudd i tillegg til å spise meir jernrike matvarer selvfølgelig.
      For min egen del tar eg bare tran som kosttilskudd. Dersom eg er heime spiser eg ganske mye feit fisk (eg elsker sushi…) og får nok dekket mitt behov, men når eg er ute og reiser som er over 200 dager i året tar eg alltid et tilskudd av omega-3.
      Lykke til med sesongen 🙂

  3. andre sier:

    kjekt å høre fra disse stedene som gir gode minner også for meg, at du treffer så mange eksotiske folk med felles interesser;-) keep it going tough lady

Legg igjen en kommentar

